activationtrouble.com

YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Use our search engine and find everything you need

How to deactivate Facebook profile

Deactivate Facebook profile from smartphone

Do you use Facebook mainly from smartphones? Then know that you can deactivate your profile directly from the social network application.

All you have to do is start Facebook, press the ad icon hamburger (the three horizontal lines), go to the menu with i quick links to privacy (at the bottom of the page) and select the item first Other settings and then that Protection.


At this point, "tap" on the link disable placed next to the item Account, type the password of your Facebook account in the form that is proposed to you and confirm the deactivation of your profile by pressing the button Continue.


If you use an Android terminal, after selecting the item disable you may be wondering why you are leaving Facebook. Then put the check mark next to the option that seems more correct to you (eg. This is a temporary measure. I'll be back), if any warnings appear on the screen, press Close, decide whether or not to receive emails from Facebook by activating or deactivating the option Do not receive emails from Facebook in the future and complete the deactivation procedure of your profile by pressing on disable.

In case of second thoughts, to reactivate your account, open the Facebook application and log in again. You will find everything in its place (messages, friends, photos, likes etc.) as if nothing ever happened.

Deactivate Facebook profile from PC

Do you prefer to use the computer? No problem. For deactivate Facebook profile all you have to do is connect to the main page of the social network, click on arrow located at the top right (in the blue bar) and select the item Settings from the menu that appears. On the page that opens, select the icon Protection located in the left sidebar and click on the item Deactivate your account per due turn consecutive.



At this point, select the reason for which you are leaving the social network (eg. This is a temporary measure. I'll be back), click your Close to close the warning that appears on the screen (this is an attempt to dissuade you from your intention!), choose whether or not to receive emails from Facebook by activating or deactivating the option Do not receive emails from Facebook in the future and complete the deactivation procedure of your account by pressing first on disable and then Deactivate now.

To retrace your steps and reactivate the previously deactivated account, connected to the Facebook home page, log in normally to your profile and you should find everything as you left it: posts, photos, likes, private messages. Easier than that?

Delete Facebook profile

If you don't want to deactivate your Facebook account but delete it completely, follow the instructions in my tutorial on how to unsubscribe from Facebook. This is a simple and drastic procedure: once your profile is deleted, all messages, photos, friendships and likes associated with it will be deleted (unless you log in again within 14 days and cancel the cancellation procedure account).



In light of what has just been said, before you permanently remove your profile from Facebook, think about it and make a backup of all the data in it. You can find everything explained in detail in the tutorial I just linked to you.

How to deactivate Facebook profile

Audio Video How to deactivate Facebook profile
Add a comment from How to deactivate Facebook profile
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.