activationtrouble.com

YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Use our search engine and find everything you need

How to deactivate Gmail account

Backup

Before telling you how to proceed to deactivate your Gmail account, I want to suggest you download a backup copy of all your data connected to it. In fact, making a backup before deleting an account is always a good and right thing in order to prevent any information of some importance from being irretrievably lost.

To download a backup copy of the data related to your Gmail account, start the web browser installed on your computer and that you usually use to surf the net, type www.google.com in the address bar of the same and press the button Submit on the keyboard. On the page that will open at this point, presses the button Log in located at the top right, enter your Gmail e-mail address and click on NEXT then enter the password for your account and then click on Log in. Now presses on the photo of your profile located in the upper right part of the page that is shown to you and then click on the blue button Personal account attached to the box now displayed.



In the new web page that is now shown to you, locate the entry Account preferences and then click the link Delete your account or your services which is attached to the following. Now press on the voice Delete Google account and data , if prompted, type the password for your Gmail account again and then click on the link download your data present at the top of the web page.

At this point scroll the page that is shown to you, locate the item gmail and make sure there is a check mark next to it. Then presses the down arrow next to it to choose which Gmail messages to include in the backup. The item is selected by default All messages but if you prefer you can select the option Select labels and then choose which emails to deceive in the backup indicated the labels of your interest.



Of course, if you wish, you can also include other Google services in the backup and / or remove the check mark next to those you intend to exclude

Then click the button first NEXT and then Create archive. Once this is done you will receive the link to download your data by e-mail. Keep in mind that depending on the amount of data to be processed it may take hours or several days before the backup is generated and made available for download.

Deactivate account

Now that you have obtained a backup copy of your data you can finally tell yourself ready to start the procedure by which to deactivate Gmail account. Before showing you how to do it, however, it is good that you understand something very important. Currently it is possible to implement two distinct procedures to deactivate Gmail accounts: one is the one that provides for the deactivation of the Google account and all the services related to it (including Gmail), the other is the one that provides for the only deactivation of the 'Gmail account. Clearly, the choice of the procedure to be carried out is up to you alone, based on your needs and preferences. Then identify the procedure you think might be right for you and follow the relative indications.

Google account and related services

If it is your intention to deactivate both the Google and Gmail accounts, the first things you need to do is type www.google.com in the address bar of the web browser, press on the photo of your profile located at the top right and select the item Account staff from the menu that appears. On the page that opens, go to the section Account preferences e fai clic sull'opzione Delete Google account and data.


Now click on Delete Google account and data, log in to your account again, put the check mark next to the items Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for all charges arising from any pending financial transactions and I understand that in certain circumstances my earnings will not be paid. e Yes, I would like to permanently delete my Google account and all related data. placed at the bottom of the page and presses the blue button Delete account but I will complete the procedure.


In case you are in possession of a smartphone or an Android tablet after having deactivated both the Google account and the Gmail account, also remember to remove them from the device by going to the Settings, by pressing on the Google and / or Gmail logo, then on the name of your account and selecting the item Remove account from the menu (the icon with the three dots) located in the upper right part of the screen that is shown to you. For more details you can check out my guide on how to delete Google Android account.

Account Gmail

If your intentions are to deactivate only and exclusively the Gmail account while continuing to keep the Google account active, proceed as follows. Type www.google.com in the address bar of the web browser, presses on the photo of your profile located at the top right and select the item Account staff from the menu that appears. On the page that opens, go to the section Account preferences e fai clic sull'opzione Delete products.

He then clicks on the icon depicting a basket placed in correspondence with the item gmail and the Google email service icon.


In the new page that will be shown to you at this point, put a check mark on the box next to the item Yes, I want to permanently delete my address@gmail.com and remove it from my Google account. (instead of mioindirizzo@gmail.com you will find your Gmail e-mail address) then fill in the field below the item New primary email address by typing the alternative email address through which you intend to use the other Google services from the moment of removal of the account. Finally, type the password currently in use for your Google account in the field below the item Current password and then presses the red button Remove Gmail to give definitive confirmation of your desire to deactivate your Gmail account.


Keep in mind that after completing the procedure for deactivating your Gmail account, you will lose access to the email address within two working days.

In the event that you are in possession of a smartphone or an Android tablet after having deactivated the Gmail account, also remember to delete the latter from the device by going to the Settings, by pressing on the Gmail and / or Google logo, then on the name of your account and selecting the item Remove account from the menu (the icon with the three dots) located in the upper right part of the screen that is shown to you. For more details you can consult my guide that I suggested in the previous lines, when I explained how to disable the Google account and the Gmail account.

How to deactivate Gmail account

Audio Video How to deactivate Gmail account
Add a comment from How to deactivate Gmail account
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.