activationtrouble.com

YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Use our search engine and find everything you need

How to deactivate main PS4 account

How to remove main PS4 account

The simplest method for deactivate the main PS4 account is to take advantage of the appropriate native functionality implemented in the Sony console.

Removing an account from the PlayStation 4 is very simple: you just have to go to the menu Settings> Login Settings> User Management I will select the voice Delete user. Now, press onuser you want to remove and press the button X of the pad on the writings Delete, Yes e OK. Great, you have now successfully removed the account.



However, in some cases the method I just explained to you may only work with profiles not set as primary. If you then want to sell your console or get rid of the main account, my advice is to run a factory data reset, so that the console returns to the way it was when you bought it.

Before proceeding to restore the PS4, it is a good idea to remove the association of the console from your account, removing any link. To do this, just log in tomain account, go to the toolbar top and press the button X controller icon Settings.

After that, select the items Account Management e Activate as your primary PS4, press the button X of the pad on the voice disable, pigia sul pulsating Yes And that's it. In case your PS4 has never been activated as the main one, I recommend that you activate it and deactivate it immediately afterwards: in this way, you will be sure to correctly delete all data. Perfect, now the PS4 is no longer the main one and therefore is not associated with your account.



Once this is done, I would say that you are ready to proceed with system initialization. Well, to do this, just go to the menu Settings> Initialization of the console and press on the item Initialize the PS4. After that, you just have to select the writings in succession Complete, Initialize e Yes.

Great: by doing so, the PlayStation 4 will delete all the data and accounts inside it and you can easily resell it. To make sure there is nothing left inside the PS4, you can also try the initial setup and set up a local account.

How to deactivate main account without PS4

How do you say? Have you already sold the PlayStation 4 but forgot to deactivate the master account set up on the console? No problem, I'll explain immediately how to remove the association remotely, so that the person to whom you sold the console cannot access your data.

How to disable PS4 main account from PC

The easiest way to remotely deactivate a PlayStation 4 system is to go through Sony's official portal. Clearly, in this case, we are talking about an account linked to the PlayStation Network, as you unfortunately cannot do much in regards to local accounts.

To proceed, you need to connect to Sony's official website and log into your PlayStation Network account by entering email address e Password in the appropriate fields and pressing the button Log in.

At this point, I premi sulla voce Device management present at the bottom left, select the writing PlayStation Systems (Games) e pigia prima sul pulsating Disable all devices and in no time his quello Yes. You can deactivate all devices from your account only once each 6 months.



Of course, all consoles associated with your account will be deactivated and you will have to rerun the login, but it is the only way to remove the association of the PlayStation 4 already sold. For more details, I invite you to consult Sony's official guidelines.

How to disable PS4 main account from smartphone

Obviously, there is the possibility to change the PSN nickname through the official application PlayStation App for smartphones and tablets. Again, we are clearly talking about online accounts connected to the PlayStation Network, since unfortunately not much can be done remotely to dissociate the local profiles set up on a console.

To proceed, therefore, you must download the PlayStation App on your device by opening the Play Store (if you have an Android device) or the App Store (if you have an iPhone or iPad), search for "playstation app"Inside the latter and press on theicona dell'app (the white PlayStation logo on a blue background) in the search results. Now, tap on the item Installa / Ottieni and, if you are using iOS, verify your identity with Face ID, Touch ID or Apple ID password.



Once the PlayStation App is launched and the login with your PlayStation Network account, tap on the icon Account present at the bottom right, select the writing Edit profile and tap on the item Privacy settings.

Then, press the ☰ icon located at the top left and tap on the item Device management. Then select the inscription PlayStation Systems (Games) e pigia prima sul pulsating Disable all devices and in no time his quello Yes.

As you have probably already guessed, this operation will dissociate all the consoles you own from your account and you will then have to re-pair. However, this is the only way to remotely deactivate the PS4 already sold. You can deactivate all devices from your account only once each 6 months.

Perfect, you have now successfully disassociated the console from your account and the person you sold it to will no longer be able to access your data. Happy?

How to deactivate main PS4 account

Audio Video How to deactivate main PS4 account
Add a comment from How to deactivate main PS4 account
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.