activationtrouble.com

YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Use our search engine and find everything you need

How to disable Google Photos

Index:

  • How to disable Google Photos from Android
  • How to disable Google Photos from iOS
  • How to disable Google Photos from the web

How to disable Google Photos from Android

The procedure that will allow you to disable the upload of your photos to the Google Photos online service, via the Android device, has been greatly simplified with the latest versions of the cloud storage service in question.

In some Android devices, such as Nexus devices for example, the Google Photos application is already present by default as it is integrated with the camera and the default media gallery of the device. In this case, uploading the photos to Google Photos should happen automatically.



If, on the other hand, your Android device does not have the Google Photos app by default, you will surely have downloaded the application in the past and log in to the app with your Google account and activated the synchronization of photos in the online service. In both cases you can proceed in a simple way to deactivate the Google Photos service: in the following lines I will explain how to act.

All you have to do to disable the synchronization of your photos on the well-known Google service is to act through the settings of the app itself. Then tap on its Google Photos icon from the main screen of your device and then, as soon as it starts, tap on the menu button ie the one with the three horizontal lines symbol which you can see located at the top left. Now then tap on the item Settings which will appear at the bottom of the drop-down menu.

In fact, it will be by acting from the backup and synchronization settings that you can disable the synchronization of your photos on Google photos. From the menu of Settings then tap on the wording Backup and synchronization and, through the next screen, act by deactivating the voice Backup and synchronization.



To do this, simply move the lever from right to left, thus making the Not active. If you wish, in addition to carrying out this procedure, you can also tap on the wording Backup device folders and then, in correspondence with the item Screenshots, move the lever from right to left so that the item appears Inactive.

Alternatively, to disable the backup of photos on Google Photos via the data network of your mobile phone, you can always act from Settings (symbol of a gear) and tapping on the item Backup and synchronization. At this point you just need to identify the wording Backup via data network and then move the lever from right to left in correspondence with the item Gallery e Video. You will have thus deactivated the synchronization of photos via data network and this will therefore only be carried out in the presence of a Wi-Fi connection.

As I explained to you, on some Android devices the backup of the folder related to the photos taken with the camera is performed automatically. Through this particular setting, however, you can choose whether to also disable the synchronization of the other media folders on your device, such as the screenshot folder.

How to disable Google Photos from iOS

If you want to proceed to deactivate Google Photos and then stop uploading photos to Google's cloud storage service, know that you can do it very easily on your iOS device as well. Also in this case all you have to do is act through the settings of the application itself.

Then start by tapping on the Google Photos application that you can find on the main screen of your device. If you have already successfully connected and synced your Google account in the Google photos app you will surely find all your photos uploaded in it.



At this point, you can proceed to deactivate to make sure that the photos you take via your iPhone are no longer uploaded online to the service. To do this, tap the button with the menu symbol located in the top left corner of the app (it's the one that has three horizontal lines). From the drop-down menu that will open, then tap the button with the gear symbol to access the Google Photos settings.

Then locate the entry Backup and synchronization and tap on it, you will be able to see a lever corresponding to the item Backup and synchronization which will also refer to the Google account you have associated. Now, to disable Google Photos, you just have to move this lever from right to left to disable the uploading and future synchronization of the photos you will take from your iOS device.

If instead of completely deactivating the Google Photos backup, you want to adjust some settings, such as deactivating the option that allows the app to use the data network to back up photos and videos, then always act from this screen.

Through the section Settings e Backup and synchronization you can in fact find the wording When to backup and, in correspondence with the latter, you can move the lever from right to left in correspondence with the words Use cellular data to back up your photos e Use your data network to back up your videos. By deactivating these items, the data network of your smartphone will no longer be used to upload photos of the service; all multimedia elements will still be loaded but only when you are connected to a Wi-Fi network.



How to disable Google Photos from the web

If you've searched the Internet for information regarding the ability to opt out of Google Photos from the Web, I'm sorry to tell you, but you won't be able to. Deactivating the synchronization and backup of photos taken from your device is only possible by operating from Android and iOS mobile devices. To learn more about how Google Photos works, I refer you to reading my guide dedicated to the subject, in which I told you in detail about all its features and features.

How to disable Google Photos

Audio Video How to disable Google Photos
Add a comment from How to disable Google Photos
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.